August 20, 2008 archive

Blog Give-Away – SWEETSMOKE, by David Fuller

Release Date: August 27, 2008 In the tradition of March and The Known World, Sweetsmoke is a stunning first novel set during the Civil War, featuring an unforgettable character named Cassius, a slave working on a Virgina tobacco plantation. -From Hyperion Books- Thanks to Hyperion Books AND author David Fuller, I am hosting a giveaway …

Continue reading

Sweetsmoke – Book Review

He believed he had already lived long enough. He thought he was over the age of thirty – Jacob Howard was thirty, and they had been born around the same time – and Cassius looked that and more. He now studied the land as if he would never see it again, and tried to memorize …

Continue reading

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial

Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)