August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

My Material Is Copyrighted

Site Meter

Sites Where I Review Books

LibraryThing Early Reviewers

pikerpresslogo.jpg

AWARDS


BBAW AWARDS


Winner Best Literary Fiction Blog - 2008
Shortlisted for Best Literary Fiction Blog - 2009, 2010
Longlisted for Best Literary Fiction Blog - 2011 Shortlisted Best Written Book Blog - 2010

Daily archives for August 20th, 2008

Blog Give-Away – SWEETSMOKE, by...

Blog Give-Away – SWEETSMOKE, by David Fuller

Release Date: August 27, 2008 In the tradition of March and The Known World, Sweetsmoke is a stunning first novel set during the Civil War, featuring an unforgettable character named Cassius, a slave working on a Virgina tobacco plantation. -From Hyperion Books- Thanks to Hyperion Books AND author David Fuller, I am hosting a giveaway […]

Sweetsmoke – Book Review

Sweetsmoke – Book Review

He believed he had already lived long enough. He thought he was over the age of thirty – Jacob Howard was thirty, and they had been born around the same time – and Cassius looked that and more. He now studied the land as if he would never see it again, and tried to memorize […]

follow us in feedly

Publishers and Authors…

I am no longer accepting review copies of books except for very rare exceptions. Thank you.

Categories

Rating System

= Excellent
= Good/Very Good
= Okay read
= Not recommended
= Ugh! Don't waste your time.

Fabric

Bee Groups

DoGoodStitchesblogbutton

Book Giveaways

None Current.