August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

My Material Is Copyrighted

Site Meter

Sites Where I Review Books

LibraryThing Early Reviewers

pikerpresslogo.jpg

AWARDS


BBAW AWARDS


Winner Best Literary Fiction Blog - 2008
Shortlisted for Best Literary Fiction Blog - 2009, 2010
Longlisted for Best Literary Fiction Blog - 2011 Shortlisted Best Written Book Blog - 2010

Blog Give-Away – SWEETSMOKE, by David Fuller

Release Date: August 27, 2008

In the tradition of March and The Known World, Sweetsmoke is a stunning first novel set during the Civil War, featuring an unforgettable character named Cassius, a slave working on a Virgina tobacco plantation. -From Hyperion Books-

Thanks to Hyperion Books AND author David Fuller, I am hosting a giveaway of this dazzling novel (read my review). One lucky winner will receive a SIGNED, FIRST EDITION, hardcover copy of Sweetsmoke by David Fuller. The give-away will run from August 20th through September 3rd. You may earn up to FIVE chances in the giveaway.

Sorry, this give-away is open only to United States mailing addresses.

**Please note, all entries will be done by EMAIL. The email address for the giveaway is: bloggiveaway (at) aol (dot) com.

Please read the “rules” to enter below.

I.   For ONE chance to win:

  • Write about this contest on your blog, then EMAIL me at bloggiveaway (at) aol (dot) com with a link to your post.

II.  For TWO chances to win:

  1. Visit the author’s website and locate the Plantation Map (hint: it will be found under the “Works” tab).  Answer this question: What is the name of the street where the main character Cassius lives?
  2. Visit the author’s website and locate the Q&A with the author (hint: it is also found under the “Works” tab) and answer TRUE or FALSE to this statement: The author’s ancestor General Turner Ashby was a slave owner.
  3. EMAIL me your answers at bloggiveaway (at) aol (dot) com

III. For FIVE chances to win:

  • Do ALL of the above (blog about it, answer the plantation map question, answer the Q&A question) and email me the link to your post about the giveaway, and the answers to the questions at bloggiveaway (at) aol (dot) com

Please do not leave comments on this post to enter the giveaway. ONLY EMAIL responses will be accepted as entries. If you want FIVE chances to win, please send me only ONE email with all the information in that email. Thank you…and GOOD LUCK!

The winner will be announced on September 3rd and I will also send an email to that person requesting a snail mail address so that the publisher may mail your book directly to you. Please make sure your spam filters are adjusted to allow email from the giveaway email address!

7 Comments

  1. August 21, 2008    

    No need to enter me (although the book sounds great!) — I’m just letting you know I’ve got this posted at Win a Book. Hope it brings you lots of new readers.

  2. August 21, 2008    

    Thank you, Susan – you rock!

  3. August 21, 2008    

    I’ll happily post the link to here, but please don’t enter me in the contest—I’m so buried in books I can hardly breathe! :}

  4. August 22, 2008    

    Thanks Heather! Do you mean there can be TOO MANY books?!??!? *laughing*

  5. August 26, 2008    

    No need to enter me. Just wanted to let you know that I have posted about your contest on my blog: Random Wonder

  6. August 29, 2008    

    Tasses: Thanks for the advertising 🙂

  7. September 10, 2009    

    Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

follow us in feedly

Publishers and Authors…

I am no longer accepting review copies of books except for very rare exceptions. Thank you.

Categories

Rating System

= Excellent
= Good/Very Good
= Okay read
= Not recommended
= Ugh! Don't waste your time.

Fabric

Bee Groups

DoGoodStitchesblogbutton

Book Giveaways

None Current.