Blog Give-Away – SWEETSMOKE, by David Fuller

Release Date: August 27, 2008

In the tradition of March and The Known World, Sweetsmoke is a stunning first novel set during the Civil War, featuring an unforgettable character named Cassius, a slave working on a Virgina tobacco plantation. -From Hyperion Books-

Thanks to Hyperion Books AND author David Fuller, I am hosting a giveaway of this dazzling novel (read my review). One lucky winner will receive a SIGNED, FIRST EDITION, hardcover copy of Sweetsmoke by David Fuller. The give-away will run from August 20th through September 3rd. You may earn up to FIVE chances in the giveaway.

Sorry, this give-away is open only to United States mailing addresses.

**Please note, all entries will be done by EMAIL. The email address for the giveaway is: bloggiveaway (at) aol (dot) com.

Please read the “rules” to enter below.

I.   For ONE chance to win:

  • Write about this contest on your blog, then EMAIL me at bloggiveaway (at) aol (dot) com with a link to your post.

II.  For TWO chances to win:

  1. Visit the author’s website and locate the Plantation Map (hint: it will be found under the “Works” tab).  Answer this question: What is the name of the street where the main character Cassius lives?
  2. Visit the author’s website and locate the Q&A with the author (hint: it is also found under the “Works” tab) and answer TRUE or FALSE to this statement: The author’s ancestor General Turner Ashby was a slave owner.
  3. EMAIL me your answers at bloggiveaway (at) aol (dot) com

III. For FIVE chances to win:

  • Do ALL of the above (blog about it, answer the plantation map question, answer the Q&A question) and email me the link to your post about the giveaway, and the answers to the questions at bloggiveaway (at) aol (dot) com

Please do not leave comments on this post to enter the giveaway. ONLY EMAIL responses will be accepted as entries. If you want FIVE chances to win, please send me only ONE email with all the information in that email. Thank you…and GOOD LUCK!

The winner will be announced on September 3rd and I will also send an email to that person requesting a snail mail address so that the publisher may mail your book directly to you. Please make sure your spam filters are adjusted to allow email from the giveaway email address!

Please follow and like the blue thistle

7 comments

Skip to comment form

  1. No need to enter me (although the book sounds great!) — I’m just letting you know I’ve got this posted at Win a Book. Hope it brings you lots of new readers.

    • Wendy on August 21, 2008 at 07:44
      Author

    Thank you, Susan – you rock!

  2. I’ll happily post the link to here, but please don’t enter me in the contest—I’m so buried in books I can hardly breathe! :}

    • Wendy on August 22, 2008 at 10:03
      Author

    Thanks Heather! Do you mean there can be TOO MANY books?!??!? *laughing*

    • Tasses on August 26, 2008 at 21:40

    No need to enter me. Just wanted to let you know that I have posted about your contest on my blog: Random Wonder

    • Wendy on August 29, 2008 at 11:46
      Author

    Tasses: Thanks for the advertising 🙂

    • sandrar on September 10, 2009 at 05:29

    Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

Comments have been disabled.

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial

Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)